Delhi Ad Club elects Vivek Srivastava of Innocean Worldwide as President

Delhi: At its Annual General Meeting held on 29th June 2017, the Delhi Advertising Club one of the premier agglomeration of advertising professionals in the country and the de-facto body in Delhi- NCR held the elections to elect new office bearers for this year.

At the AGM the outgoing President Mr Deepak Hiremath, MD of Vermillion Communications highlighted the new vision for Delhi Advertising Club which has been set into motion for the last years. He also dwelt upon the achievements of the club – a highly successful Pub Quiz which saw participation by the top 20 national agencies, the DAC SAARC Awards for Creative Excellence which saw entries by leading agencies not just from Delhi, Bengaluru, Ahmedabad, Cochin, and Chennai but also from neighbouring countries and an interest amongst young professionals to join the DSAC. He also thanked the Chief Patron Mr VK Chopra for his support and vision in making DAC SAARC Awards a reality. The financial statement for the year was laid in the front of the members too.

vivek shrivastava

Commenting on the election of the new team Mr VK Chopra the Chief Patron of Delhi Advertising Club said , “ Change is inevitable in any organization, and advertising business is changing rapidly and Delhi Ad Club needs to reflect this in its activities. I am confident that our new team led by Vivek Srivastava will take the club to greater heights and bring in more younger professionals into its fold. In the due course of time I foresee DAC becoming the most happening body of advertising and communication industry in India.”

The President Elect Vivek Srivastava, Joint Managing Director of Innocean Worldwide India  expressed happiness at the election of his entire team . “We look forward to making this year count as an active one where we will fulfill the aspirations of the brand communication professionals across the board by way of events and activities that encourage, knowledge sharing, networking and recognition of outstanding talent. I thank the Chief Patron Mr VK Chopra for his support as his guidance will be invaluable and the members of DAC for their overwhelming endorsement and seek their cooperation in the coming months.”

The new team elected by way of a secret ballot comprises of the following office bearers:

Name Position Elected To Organisation & Designation
1. Vivek Srivastava President Jt Managing Director – Innocean Worldwide India
2. Ajay Adhlakha Vice President Founder CEO, Infinity Advertising
3. Gaurav Chopra Vice President Mumbai Samachar
4. Raman Kumar Chugh Secretary CEO Hype-n-Hike Advertising
5. Naresh Sachdeva Treasurer MD, Niyati Communications
6. B Sridhar Joint Secretary Senior Media Consultant Exposure Media
7. Umesh Sharma Joint Secretary CEO Eternal Solutions
8. R Rajmohan Member- Executive Committee CMO- North , Malayala Manorama
9. Uday Mohan Member- Executive Committee Managing Partner- havas-media_751.html”>Havas Media
10. Abhishek Jain Member- Executive Committee Group Director Media Services- Innocean Worldwide
11. Naresh Khetrapal Member- Executive Committee MD- Span Communications
12. Rajesh Jain Member- Executive Committee Chief Editor- New India Herald
13. Vipin Kharbanda Member- Executive Committee The Tribune

Leave Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *