Delhi Advertising Club elects new team of office bearers for 2019-20

Delhi Advertising Club (DAC) is de-facto and advertising professional’s forum, The Delhi Advertising Club intends to play the year 2019 – 20 with the pace of the T20 game, one day at a time and the intensity of a test match. Post the Annual General Meeting held on 16 Dec 2019 , the newly elected President (unopposed), Raman Kumar Chugh has laid down an array of strategic initiatives with a clear ambition of strengthening the advertising fraternity.

In the coming year, DAC will strive to keep an equal weight-age three-pronged approach – aggressive digital communications, holistic outdoor communications and strong public relations. The dynamic new leader plans to optimally use the budgets to achieve this through series of activities ranging from a Membership Drive,INS/Publication/Agency common platform for all agencies; workshops; formation of a DAC North India chapter, Award night, SAARC Countries Excursion trips for DAC SAARC Awards, Collaborations & entertainment events (Pub-Quiz & High Decibel Music Fest for Advertising & Media People) planned to enhance interface with industry.

Delhi Advertising Club elects new team of office bearers for 2019-20



Message from The President’s Desk

I feel deeply honored to have been elected as President of the prestigious Delhi Advertising Club – the leading body for advertising professionals. It’s a matter of pride and gratitude to have been handed this post just as the club completed its 50th year since inception. I plan to further upgrade upon the tremendous work done by my predecessors.

I take inspiration from a famous quote coming from advertising Guru Jef I Richards: “Creative without strategy is called ‘Art.’ Creative with strategy is called ‘Advertising.”

My main focus will be on strategy and execution. I seek deep understanding and support from my team on this. We will have more events, membership drives, in-depth engagements, sponsorship drives and strive to redefine industry benchmarks. We are in the 21st century where the world is moving so fast that each year feels like a leap of ten years. I started my career as an Electronics Engineer, 21 years ago & working for DAC from past 6 years. I needed to keep up with the times and evolve every day to reach the position, where all my dear members have put me today. Hence we as a community too need to keep up with the evolving times, else we will lose out. Advertising needs more energy, enterprise, networking and collaboration. We will achieve that.



Following is the DAC Team 2019-20 which won unopposed as follows :

DAC Team 2019-20 Candidate Name DAC Post Nomination Status Organization
1 Ajay Adlakha Vice President Elected Unopposed Infinity Advertising
2 Vipin Kharbanda Vice President Elected Unopposed Divya Himachal
3 Naresh Sachdeva Secretary Elected Unopposed Niyati Communication
4 Rakesh Jain Treasurer Elected Unopposed Design Indya
5 Alok Gupta Joint Secretary Elected Unopposed Graphisads
6 H S Paul Executive Member Elected Unopposed Daily Excelsior
7 Deepak Hiremath Executive Member Elected Unopposed Vermillion
8 Naresh Khetarpal Executive Member Elected Unopposed Span Communication
9 Vijay Kumar Chopra Executive Member Elected Unopposed Interads
10 Maninder Singh Executive Member Elected Unopposed Nirman Advertising
11 Mukul Gupta Executive Member Elected Unopposed Nexus Alliance





Leave Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *